Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum.

Add To Cart
video Block
Double-click here to add a video by URL or embed code. Learn more

Within the raw concrete underground theatre space, XYZ built the perfect backdrop to broadcast the ultimate in global penalty shootouts. With several levels, the venue created a stadium-style atmosphere for the crowd of sneakerheads and football obsessives, while providing perfect filming opportunities at ground level to ensure a slick Facebook Live experience.

Other agencies working on the project included Limelight, Groovy Gecko, Another Space, part of United Visual Artists, and AKQA with the latter two instrumental in the creation of the world’s first full-size, fully interactive LED goal.

XYZ created Strike Night with Europe’s six elite goal-scorers going head-to-head in a penalty shoot-out in front of a 400-strong crowd of invited guests and almost half a million Facebook Live viewers.

To be crowned champion, the footballers had to score high, with results measured by a fully interactive LED goal and the global Facebook Live audience recorded via emojis and Facebook reactions.

The strikers, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mauro Icardi, Marcus Rashford, Christian Benteke, Andre Silva, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, were judged pitchside by Nike Football legends Ian Wright and Didier Drogba while real-time Facebook poll functionality was deployed to drive engagement. The audience had their say via a reaction emoji and at the end of the battle, the athlete with the highest number of votes received a 500-point bonus.